In early 2004 MPC’s first recording of a 3-track demo CD, containing recordings of “Cult,” “Death For Sale” and “Hate Magnet” (with a bonus track of their Cypress Hill-inspired song, “Hop Skip Jump”), earned the band a record deal with Liverpool’s Honey Records. MPC went on to record a 4-track EP, “Cult EP”, produced by Ace (Skunk Anansie), containing new recordings of “Hate Magnet”, “Death For Sale”, “Embrace” and “Cult”, with their first music video of “Cult” that appeared on MTV2 Europe’s 120 Minutes (UK TV series). The EP was released on 28 November 2005, by Honey Records.

In 2006, MPC recorded their album …And Four More Ways To Fight. It was originally expected to be released in late 2006, but after being set back a number of times, it was finally released on 29 October 2007.

Before the release of the full-length album came their first official single, “Human”, which appeared on MTV2 Europe’s 120 Minutes (UK TV series) and is only available as an Internet download through iTunes and The ‘zebra head’ and animal images associated with “Human” will no longer be used but are heavily featured in the song’s accompanying music video (based on Falling Down).

MPC played their final gig at Liverpool’s Hub Festival on 24 May 2009.

Rob then formed The Death Trucks and took the role as guitarist and vocalist. They released one album “The Death trucks” (2010) and a self released single (2011)

At the end of 2011 Hoey joined the doom metal / sludge metal band Limb who released a demo through Witch Hunter Records in November 2012. They are now signed to New Heavy Sounds (records) who will released their single ‘Gift of the Sun’ in early 2013 which was recorded and produced by Ross Halden at Ghost Town Studios.

The band recorded with Ross Halden again in November 2013 for their debut album. The album was released in April 2014 with artwork by Richey Beckett.

In 2015 Limb entered into the studio with producer Russ Russell to record their second album ‘Terminal’ which was released later the same year.

Multi Purpose Chemical

Cult (E.P) 2005 Honey Records
Human (Single) 2006 Honey Records
…And Four More Ways To Fight (Album) 2007 Honey Records

The Death Trucks

The Death Trucks (Album) 2010 Independent Release
1234 Attack (E.P) 2011 Independent Release


Demo (E.P) 2012 Witch Hunter Records
Gift of the Sun (Single) 2013 New Heavy Sounds
Limb / Gurt (Split) 2013 Witch Hunter Records
Limb (Album) 2014 New Heavy Sounds
Terminal (Album) 2015 New Heavy Sounds